Alternate Text


The Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media PhD program is home to core faculty from the Department of Communication and the Department of English.  Graduate faculty in the Departments of English and Communication are eligible for membership on the Program Core Faculty of the Ph.D. in Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media. Members of the CRDM Core Faculty must be full or associate members of the Graduate Faculty and hold full-time tenure-track positions at NC State University; be willing to play an active role in the Program by, for example, chairing dissertation committees, serving on administrative committees, being a member of an examination or dissertation committees, and participating in the academic and social life of the Program; have a strong record of teaching and advising and be able to teach doctoral-level courses suitable to the Program; and have an active program of research or scholarship that contributes to the focus, scope, and goals of the CRDM curriculum, as indicated by scholarly specialization, publications, grants, etc. 

Communication, Rhetoric and Digital Media News More Stories